18 Saint Paul Seminary deacons to be ordained priests this spring and summer

saint paul seminary class of 2022 ordinands
The Saint Paul Seminary’s 2022 priestly ordination class features 18 men from eight different dioceses.

The Saint Paul Seminary will send 18 men into the Catholic priesthood when they’re ordained this spring and summer.

The seminary’s Class of 2022 includes eight different dioceses from around the Upper Midwest. Here’s the full list of ordinands and details for their ordination Masses.

saint paul minneapolis 2022 ordinands
Archdiocese of Saint Paul and Minneapolis

10 a.m., Saturday, May 28
Cathedral of St. Paul

Deacon Connor McGinnis
Deacon Joseph Nguyen
Deacon Michael Selenski
Deacon John Utecht

sioux falls 2022 ordinands

Diocese of Sioux Falls

10 a.m., Friday, May 27
Cathedral of St. Joseph

Deacon Nicholas Haiar

Deacon Mitchell McLaughlin

Deacon Zachary Schaefbauer

davenport 2022 ordinands

Diocese of Davenport

10 a.m., Saturday, June 4
Sacred Heart Cathedral

Deacon Dale Mallory

Deacon Benjamin Snyder

fargo 2022 ordinands

Diocese of Fargo

10 a.m., Saturday, June 4
Cathedral of St. Mary

Deacon Robert Foertsch

Deacon Joseph Littlefield

new ulm 2022 ordinands

Diocese of New Ulm

10 a.m., Saturday, May 28
Church of St. Mary, Sleepy Eye

Deacon Joshua Bot

Deacon Nathan Hansen

Deacon Tanner Thooft

rockford 2022 ordinands

Diocese of Rockford

10 a.m., Saturday, June 4
Cathedral of St. Peter

Deacon Nathan Pacer

des moines 2022 ordinands

Diocese of Des Moines

Friday, June 24, 5 p.m.
St. Ambrose Cathedral

Deacon Rodrigo Mayorga

Deacon Nicholas Smith

Diocese of Duluth

Friday, June 24, 5 p.m.
Cathedral of Our Lady of the Rosary

Deacon Scott Padrnos

Scroll to Top